1. What is special about LeTek®?
The LeTek®-Saddles are a very good combination of traditional saddlery and modern saddle technology: Real leather on the top and real leather girth straps in combination with the Tekna® Quick-Clean synthetic material on the bottom. So you have an elegant look, very good fitting and pleasant feeling of a real leather saddle and at the same time a quick-clean, robust and lightweight synthetic saddle, which can be quickly and easily adjusted to the horse by exchangeable gullets. And you have all these benefits for a very good price-performance ratio!

2. How can the LeTek® saddle be adjusted?
By the QUIK-CHANGE™ saddle tree system, which allows quick, easy adjustment in six different widths. The saddle pad consists of a latex core encased with wool and can therefore be individually adjusted to the horse by the saddler using the proven traditional method. The "dressage" model is also available with a 2 cm higher pannel in all seat sizes.   

3. How should I take care of a LeTek® saddle?
You can treat all real leather parts with saddle soap and/ or leather cream, while the parts made of synthetic material don’t need any special treatment, please clean them only with a watered sponge with a little soap on it.

4. To which horses does LeTek® fit?
Basically, LeTek® saddles fit many horses starting from medium size. Depending on the model, they are available in seat sizes 16.5 inches to 18 inches and the gullets are available from extra slim to extra, extra wide (a total of 6 different widths, except for the model 'Maximus', here there are 4 widths. The gullet shapes depend on the saddle type: dressage and VS have the same gullet shape; the jumping saddle and the model "Maximus" have a different gullet shape.

5. For which riding style is LeTek suitable?
There is one saddle shape for each of the three classic disciplines: dressage, general purpose and jumping. For the dressage saddle, there is an optional 2 cm higher pannel available. Also for leisure riders the LeTek® saddle is very suitable because of its comfort, high flexibility in fitting and the good price performance ratio.

6. Do I need original TEKNA® accessories for a LeTek® saddle?
No, that's a matter of taste. Basically, any high-quality matching accessories can be combined with a LeTek® saddle, it does not matter if you choose leather or synthetic material.

7. How do I find a LeTek® dealer who comes to me?
You can find a dealer directory here.

If you can't find a LeTek®-Dealer in your area, you are welcome to contact us and we will find a retailer for you.

If your question about the LeTek saddle and the LeTek riding equipment is not answered yet, just send it to us - we'll be happy to answer it personally by e-mail!

By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies.  Accept  More information

1. Was ist das Besondere an LeTek?
Dass der Sattel eine sehr gute Kombination aus traditioneller Sattlerarbeit und moderner Satteltechnologie ist: Schickes Leder auf der Oberseite sowie die Sattelstrupfen und pflegeleichtes Synthetik-Material auf der Unterseite. Edle Optik, sehr gute Passform und angenehmes Feeling eines Ledersattels, gleichzeitig einen pflegeleichten, robusten und leichten Synthetik-Sattel, der sich durch auswechselbare Kopfeisen schnell und einfach an das Pferd anpassen lässt. Und das alles zu einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!

2. Wie wird der LeTek-Sattel angepasst?
Durch das QUIK CHANGE™ Sattelbaum-System, mit dem in fünf verschiedenen Weiten eine schnelle unkomplizierter Anpassung möglich ist. Die Polsterung des Sattels besteht serienmäßig aus einem mit Latex ummantelten Wollkern und kann daher nach dem bewährten traditionellem Verfahren vom Sattler individuell an das Pferd angepasst werden. Beim Modell „Dressur“ gibt es außerdem die Möglichkeit, den Sattel mit einem erhöhten Kissen nachzurüsten, sodass sich eine Erhöhung von 2 cm ergibt.

 

 

3. Wie muss ich einen LeTek-Sattel pflegen?
Die Teile aus Leder werden ganz traditionell mit Sattelseife und Lederfett gepflegt, für die Teile aus Synthetik-Material reicht Wasser mit etwas Seife.

4. Welchen Pferden passt LeTek?
Grundsätzlich passen LeTek-Sättel vielen Pferden ab mittlerer Größe. Sie sind je nach Modell in den Sitzgrößen 16,5‘‘ bis 18‘‘ erhältlich, die Kopfeisenweite variiert von extra schmal bis extra, extra weit (insgesamt 6 verschiedene Weiten, eine Ausnahme ist das Model „Maximus“, hier gibt es 4 Weiten). Die Kopfeisenformen können je nach Satteltyp variieren: Dressur und VS haben die gleiche Kopfeisenform, der Springsattel und das Model „Maximus“ haben eine individuelle Kopfeisenform.

5. Für welche Reitweise eignet sich LeTek?
Für die drei klassischen Disziplinen gibt es jeweils eine Sattelform: Dressur, Vielseitigkeit und Springen. Für den Dressursattel gibt es auf Wunsch ein ca. 2 cm höheres Kissen. Auch für Freizeitreiter ist der LeTek-Sattel aufgrund seines Komforts, hoher Flexibilität in der Passform und dem guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr geeignet.

6. Brauche ich Original TEKNA- Zubehör für einen LeTek-Sattel?
Nein, das ist Geschmackssache. Grundsätzlich kann jedes qualitativ hochwertige passende Zubehör mit einem LeTek-Sattel kombiniert werden, ob Leder oder Synthetik spielt keine Rolle.

7. Wie finde ich einen LeTek-Händler, der zu mir kommt?
Eine Übersicht der LeTek-Fachhändler finden Sie hier.

Wenn Sie keinen Fachhändler in Ihrer Nähe finden, können Sie uns hierzu gerne kontaktieren und wir finden für Sie geeignete Fachhändler in Ihrer Nähe heraus.

Sollte deine Frage zum LeTek-Sattel und LeTek-Reitequipment nicht dabei sein, schick sie uns doch einfach – wir beantworten sie gerne persönlich per E-Mail!
 

 

 

Mit der weiteren Nutzung dieser Webseite, erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.  Akzeptieren  Weitere Informationen